Helping job hunters find, apply for, and land government jobs.


Federal Executive Boards

Contacts, Websites, & Locations



The Book of U.S. Government Jobs - 11th edition


Also available at bookstores

Federal Executive Boards (FEBs) Contact Information

Page updated 11/17/2019


Federal Executive Boards (FEBs) were established to improve coordination among federal activities and programs outside of Washington. Approximately 84 percent of all federal employees work outside the national capital area. There are 28 FEBs located in cities that are major centers of federal activity.

The boards are located in the following metropolitan areas: Albuquerque, Atlanta, Baltimore, Boston, Buffalo, Chicago, Cincinnati, Cleveland, Dallas-Fort Worth, Denver, Detroit, Honolulu, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Minneapolis St. Paul, Newark, New Orleans, New York, Oklahoma City, Oregon, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, St. Louis, San Antonio, San Francisco, Santa Fe, Seattle, and South Florida. The Boards are composed of the federal field office agency heads and military commanders within these cities.


Federal Executive Boards & Sites


In cities where FEBs do not exist, another organization of local principal federal agency officials often exists. These organizations are generally entitled Federal Executive Associations or Councils, and have purposes and objectives similar to FEBs. They do not, however, function within the same formal set of parameters (e.g., officially established by presidential memorandum, policy direction and guidance from the Office of Personnel Management, etc.) as do the FEBs.

Most of the FEBs have Internet Web sites. Use the following list for networking purposes and to call or e-mail local offices for information or to establish networking contacts in your area of interest.

Here is a list of Federal Executive Board Locations and Geographic Coverage by county:

* Indicates a recent change

  • Atlanta, GA
    • Robin Bailey, Chairperson
      Ronald Stephens, Executive Director

      Richard B. Russell Federal Building
      75 Spring Street, SW, Room 1142
      Atlanta, GA 30303

      Phone: (404) 331-4400
      FAX: (404) 331-4270


  • Baltimore, MD
    • Doug Hemphill, Chairperson
      Cynthia Cavalieri, Executive Director

      Fallon Federal Building
      31 Hopkins Plaza, Room 820A
      Baltimore, MD 21201

      Phone: (410) 962-4047
      FAX: (410) 962-6198



  • Boston, MA
    • Mark Vrooman, Chairperson
      Kim Ainsworth, Executive Director

      Thomas P. O'Neill, Jr. Federal Building
      10 Causeway Street, Suite 350
      Boston, MA 02222

      Phone: (617) 565-6769
      FAX: (617) 565-8980



  • Buffalo, NY
  • Chicago, IL
  • Cincinnati, OH
    • Tim Comer, Chairperson
      Tina Toca, Executive Director

      JWP Federal Office Building
      550 Main Street, Suite 1-116
      Cincinnati, OH 45202

      Phone: (513) 684-2102
      FAX: (513) 684-2103



  • Cleveland, OH
  • Colorado
  • Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX
    • James McDonald, Chairperson
      Kelly Anderson, Executive Director

      525 S. Griffin Street
      Suite 870
      Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX 75202

      Phone: (214) 767-5370
      FAX: (214) 767-5380



  • Detroit, MI
  • Honolulu, HI
  • Houston, TX
  • Kansas City, MO
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • Minnesota
  • Newark, NJ
  • New Mexico
  • New Orleans, LA
    • Thomas Michael Womack, Chairperson
      Theresa Trentacoste, Executive Director

      P.O. Box 53206
      New Orleans, LA 70153

      Phone: (504) 426-0106
      FAX: (303) 205-3005


  • New York City, NY
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
    • Jennifer Baker, Chairperson
      Chad Bash, Acting, Executive Director

      620 SW Main Street
      Suite 330
      Portland, OR 97205

      Phone: (503) 326-3030
      FAX: (503) 326-2070



  • Philadelphia, PA
  • Pittsburgh, PA
  • St. Louis, MO
  • San Antonio, TX
    • Felipe Jimenez, Chairperson
      Lisa Alonzo, Executive Director

      550 C Street
      Room 257
      San Antonio, TX 78150

      Phone: (210) 565-1861
      FAX: (210) 565-1862



  • San Francisco, CA
    • Les Yamagata, Chairperson
      Sara Russell, Executive Director

      90 7th Street
      Suite 18-300
      San Francisco, CA 94103

      Phone: (415) 625-7723



  • Seattle, WA
    • Michelle Pirzadeh, Chairperson
      Paul Carlson, Executive Director

      Jackson Federal Building
      915 Second Avenue, Room 2942
      Seattle, WA 98174

      Phone: (206) 220-6171
      FAX: (206) 220-6132



  • South Florida
    • David Meusel, Chairperson
      Alana Ragoonan (Acting), Executive Director

      4780 SW 64th Avenue
      Suite 103
      South Florida, FL 33314

      Phone: (954) 792-1109
      FAX: (954) 792-5969